top of page

Mighty No.9's creator takes full responsibility for ratings/performance of the game


Mighty No. 9 has had a rocky launch. With not so hot reviews and many game breaking bugs. Even tho the Kickstarter campaign was successful, many felt as if it didn't live up to it's potential and Keiji Inafune,the game 's creator, is aware of these problems and has made a statement

“You know, I want to word this in a way to explain some of the issues that come with trying to make a game of this size on different platforms. I’m kind of loath to say this because it’s going to sound like an excuse and I don’t want to make any excuses. I own all the problems that came with this game and if you want to hurl insults at me, it’s totally my fault. I’m the key creator. I will own that responsibility.”


bottom of page